CCCTC Announces 2017 Lena Smith Owens Scholarship Award

2017 Lena Smith Owens Scholarship Award

The Lena Smith Owens Scholarship was recently presented to Pamela Kematick and Morgan McDermott of the Clearfield County Career and Technology Centers Part-Time 2017-2019 Practical Nursing Program.  The scholarship, which was established in 1983 by Hazen Owens of Glen Richey in memory of his mother, is awarded annually to two students who display traditional nursing qualities by being trustworthy, dependable, cooperative, cultured and caring.  Pictured from left are Morgan McDermott, Deborah Thomas from CNB Bank Trust Department and Pamela Kematick.