CCCTC Announces 2019 Lena Smith Owens Practical Nursing Scholarship Award

The Lena Smith Owens Scholarship was recently presented to two students who are currently enrolled in the Clearfield County Career and Technology Center’s Full-Time Practical Nursing Program – Catherine Anderson and Katie Johns.  The scholarship, which was established in 1983 by Hazen Owens of Glen Richey in memory of his mother, Lena Smith Owens, is awarded annually to two students who display traditional nursing qualities by being trustworthy, dependable, cooperative, cultured and caring.  Pictured from left are Catherine Anderson, Deborah Thomas from CNB Bank Trust Department, and Katie Johns.