CCCTC Announces SkillsUSA District Winners

The Clearfield County Career & Technology Center’s (CCCTC) SkillsUSA team selected to represent their program, competed in the 2023 District Competition recently.  Students in several programs spent the last several months preparing to compete, which allows them to potentially move onto the State and/or National competition.  SkillsUSA enhances the lives and careers of students, instructors, and industry representatives as they strive to be champions at work. Congratulations to our first, second, and third place winners. Ethan Minor, 3rd place in Automotive Refinishing; Clara Conklin, 2nd place in Collision Repair Technology; Noah Baker and Anthony McGarvey, 2nd place in Cyber Security; Carson Spencer, 2nd place in Electrical Construction Wiring; Jayden George, 1st place in Extemporaneous Speaking; Jacob Doran, 1st place in Health Occupations Portfolio; Isaiah Bloom, 2nd place in HVACR; Will Rainey, 1st place in Information Technology Service; Lydia Swatsworth, 3rd place in Job Interview, Janalanna Carns, 3rd place in Job Skill Demonstration; Chloe Rowles, 3rd place in Restaurant Services; Olivia Stephenson, 3rd place in Technical Computer Applications; and Remington Crawford, 3rd place in Technical Drafting.

The CCCTC is proud to highlight the talents and accomplishments of its students. To learn more about the opportunities for high school and adult students, visit us at or call us at 814-765-5308.

P.M. students from left to right is William Rainey III, Harmony Area H.S.; Ethan Minor, Clearfield Area H.S.; Clara Conklin, Clearfield Area H.S.; Isaiah Bloom, West Branch Area H.S.; and Jacob Doran, Clearfield Area H.S. Missing from photo is Carson Spencer, Curwensville Area H.S.; Jayden George, West Branch Area H.S.; Lydia Swatsworth, Curwensville Area H.S.; Chloe Rowles, Clearfield Area H.S.; and Remington Crawford, Clearfield Alliance Christian School.

A.M. students from left to right is Janalanna Carns, Philipsburg-Osceola Area H.S.; Olivia Stephenson, Philipsburg-Osceola Area H.S.; Anthony McGarvey, Moshannon Valley Area H.S.; and Noah Baker, Curwensville Area H.S.